July 19: a quiet day near Helena, MT

IMG_0364Both of us needed a little extra time to relax, and we liked Devil’s Elbow Campground so much that we stayed another night. Harry went for a swim in Hauser Lake, and I got kombucha and cherries at the local co-op.

IMG_0369This seagull probably came from where we’re going to…

IMG_0375Helena has one of the best cigar stores I’ve come across outside of a major city, so I treated myself. The campground host came by and regaled me with free firewood, and later on the neighbors brought out a guitar and violin and played country songs.

2 thoughts on “July 19: a quiet day near Helena, MT

    • I already did! I knew the town from two previous visits and spent two nights there this time around. Check out the post from July 16!

      Like

Leave a Reply

